Coming Soon…

I have been busy the last few days helping a friend, and during this period, I was not able to type, but gosh, did I click! My camera has been a busy girl, flashing some beautiful shots of nature. Nothing journalistic, of course, more just contributions to my more personal Portfolio, but it has been many weeks since I last took a snap, so I am quite please that I am “back in the game” of photography to say the least.

That excitement and happiness that I felt when I was behind that lens, I missed it very much. I have been sitting affront my computer screen for so long, typing away for hours on end about all manner of subjects, but there is just something more passionate and meaningful to capturing moments on film – allbeit digital.

I have decided that I am going to be looking for local events to attend and photograph, perhaps even report on, pairing my two passions together at last. Doing that would be a big step for me.

So, I am finishing (and Posting) the articles that I have so far on the film and television industry which are very much picture-less, but hopefully still an enjoyable read, and then I am going to try something more journalistic and factual, as apposed to opinion-based.

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

