Target(s) Update

Last month I posted a list of short-term goals to push me towards my long-term goal of becoming a professional, to “earn money from my journalism and photography”.

A few weeks later, and I have not actually succeeded in any of the tasks that I set myself, admittedly, but I have in several rather important others, and I am working my way slowly towards the rest.

Progress on existing goals

  • “Gain 200 Likes on my FaceBook Page”
    I am almost at the one-hundred milestone, halfway to that goal. With two very large conventions on the way in the coming weeks and business cards aplenty to hand out, I am hoping that will bring me many more Fans…
  • “Update website to have price list, references, etc, to encourage potential paid work”
    I am currently redesigning my website to do that, and more.

New goals I am now setting myself are

  • “Update the Blog seven days in a row.”
    This goal was born from the fact that, this week, I have updated three days (four, as of this Post) in a row. So why not push myself for a full week?
  • “Complete three Challenges set by my FaceBook Fans”
    I posted a request for “challenges” a couple of weeks back, and there has been a good response so far. It will be good practice, and set me on-track for working outside of my comfort zone and to targets, etc.
    Would you like to challenge me? View the FaceBook Post here, Comment with a suggestion below, or Tweet me.

And, with two conventions scheduled and potential (non-paid) “gigs”, that New Year’s Resolution is coming along quite nicely…

One thought on “Target(s) Update

  1. Pingback: Success! | Building The Dream

Leave a Reply

