IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT: Big Changes Coming Soon!

When this Blog was founded, back on March 23rd, 2012, and I posted my first ever Blog Post, my goal was very simple. This Blog was about my efforts to become a professional journalist and photographer. It was a place to share my writing and my photographs, receive constructive critique, and share my progress (if any) towards my would-be career with my friends, family, and eventually, my “fans”.

It was never intended as being permanent.

So, almost a full year later, after many trials and tribulations, I now have an official website and a FaceBook Page, I am gathering many readers, attending events with Press Pass in-hand, and I am getting new (unpaid) “gig” offers quite frequently. All of this means that, in, all honesty, this Blog has become a place where I no longer want to share my writing and photography. I think, to continue upward t’ward my goal, I need to expand my horizons. I need to move on…

I am currently seeking a redesign for the website which will incorporate all of my writing (articles, reviews, event reports, etc) and photography into categories and sub-categories, making it more professional, and easier for visitors to find write-ups or photographs of things they are particularly interested in.

This redesign means that I shall no longer be posting articles, Event Reports, interviews, reviews, etc, here, but rather directly onto the new website.

I shall continue to maintain this Blog, of course, but only as an output to write about my continuing efforts to become professional. There will, however, be continuing updates on my personal progress, “Inspirational Quotes“, and of course, generally uncategorised bits-and-bobs.

I hope that you can all understand and respect my decision(s), and that you continue to view my work in its new home, once it is built. In the meanwhile, I shall of course maintain my posting output as usual.

Thank you.

2 thoughts on “IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT: Big Changes Coming Soon!

  1. Pingback: REQUESTED: Website Designer and Website Developer | Building The Dream

  2. Pingback: Getting Back On Schedule… | Building The Dream

Leave a Reply

