If You Build It, They Will Come…

Today I logged into my professional email account, and I find a message in my Inbox from a games developer with a Kickstarter Campaign that he wanted to tell me about, in the hopes that I would give him coverage.

This is a really big step towards becoming a professional, and I am really excited by this.

My next professional milestones will be when a fan emails me in a “tip” or request, when publishers, distributors, etc start giving me games, films, books, etc (hopefully in advance of release) to consider reviewing, and of course, when one of my reviews or articles is quoted in an external source.

Kickstarter Logo

The best part is that the Kickstarter Campaign is a really unique concept and I am very interested in writing about it and informing my readers of it. In his own words:

“This might be able to change the face of gaming.”

So, three guesses what I am finding the time to type up today…

4 thoughts on “If You Build It, They Will Come…

  1. Pingback: Mind Controlled Gaming Is Possible: Kickstart It! | Building The Dream

Leave a Reply

